I’d Rather Have Jesus

This was my first time in the audio booth. It was the 11:15 service, so I had free reign of the board (we don’t typically record the 11:15). As for the audio flub at the beginning (not having the solo mic live): I wasn’t sure if it started with the soloist or the choir. I know now that I can have the mic live even if I am unsure. recorded using AKG 414 condenser mics (1 solo, 4 for the choir, one above each section panned correctly) on a Soundcraft Ghost 32 channel board. Pay no mind to the terrible quality video, the audio should be best at 480p.

Leave a Reply

