Snapshots – January 3


This is Dave’s old trumpet. I played it a couple times before I joined band (played alto sax for 3 years) in 6th grade. I’m sure it still sounds great, despite being so worn. It’s been well taken care of… sitting in the case for all those years.

Technically speaking, I took it in near darkness, just the flash bounced off the ceiling. I like the dramatic shadows it created with no ambient light. Focus is on the first valve. I have trouble choosing what is best to focus on in a photo like this. Hopefully I’ll get better through the project!

Leave a Reply

