Snapshots – January 7

Just some Photoshop experimenting, which has obviously turned into my logo at the top! My first experience with color keying. Totally amateur, too. I need to invest in a decent solid color sheet of some sort. This was actually on a “Cinco de Moe’s!” t-shirt from work a few years ago, just turned inside out to hide the logo and most of the bleach stains. It worked alright. On the left you can see a bright splotch near the middle of the lens, which is actually a reflection of a light I was using on that side. Oh yeah, lights are another thing I need… I tried this with the flash, but it reflected too much of the room. As you can see by the shadow, that light is way off to the left and it STILL reflected. Just the nature of the beast, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

